HHC announces All-Conference football team

The Hoosier Heritage Conference announced its 2017 All-Conference football team Friday morning.

Thirty-one players were chosen to the All-HHC team, with conference champion New Palestine leading the way with nine first-team selections. NP’s Kyle Ralph was named Coach of the Year, leading the Dragons to a 10-1 record and their fifth straight unbeaten regular season. The team included the state’s leading passer, New Castle’s Niah Williamson, and top receiver Luke Bumbalough of New Castle, and top rusher Charlie Spegal of Delta.

The All-Conference team is chosen by a vote of the eight HHC coaches.

All-HHC football 2017
OL: Lea Daugherty, Sr., Delta
OL: Connor Nelson, Sr., Mt. Vernon
OL: Tommy Witham, Sr., New Castle
OL: Austin Keele, Jr., New Palestine
OL: Jacob Hartwell, Jr., Shelbyville
WR: Mike Hoskins, Sr., Greenfield-Central
WR: Luke Bumbalough, Jr., New Castle
WR: Colby Jenkins, Jr., New Palestine
WR: Eli Pancol, Jr., Pendleton Heights
QB: Niah Williamson, Sr., New Castle
QB: Zach Neligh, Jr., New Palestine
RB: Charlie Spegal, So., Delta
RB: Luke Canfield, So., New Palestine
RB: Damon Lux, Sr., Shelbyville
K: Trevor Bond, Sr., Mt. Vernon

DL: Max Burhenn, Jr., Mt. Vernon
DL: Landan Burton, Sr., New Palestine
DL: Logan Robinson, Sr., New Palestine
DL: Tremor Bynum, Jr., Pendleton Heights
DL: Xain Ballenger, Sr., Shelbyville
LB: Mason Hunt, Jr., Delta
LB: Stephen Spears, Jr., New Castle
LB: Josh Glover, Sr., New Palestine
LB: Luke Ely, Jr., New Palestine
LB: Aaron Candiano, Sr., Pendleton Heights
LB: Nathan Phillips, Sr., Shelbyville
DB: J.T. Hoffman, Sr., New Palestine
DB: Anakin Allison, Jr., Pendleton Heights
DB: Sam Lewis, Sr., Shelbyville
DB: Christian Hunt, Sr., Yorktown
P: Brandt Applegate, Sr., Yorktown

Coach of the Year: Kyle Ralph, New Palestine

Honorable mention
Delta: Steven Wright, Nate Southerland, Brady Pease
Greenfield-Central: Zach Kennedy, Orlando Mojica, Chase Ratliff, Andrew Leslie, Grant Hinton, Turk Faitele, Jaden Brown, Braeden Brown, Scott Stanley, Skylar Huffman, Nathan Brand, Grant DeKeyser, Mitch Rosemeyer, Kyle Morris, Ty Jones, Evan McLaughlin
Mt. Vernon: Braxton Trittipo, Cole Van Slyke, Tyson Harley, Justice Hill, Robbie Campbell, Noah Grill
New Castle: Evan Hosea, Dalton Hicks, Tristan Chesher, Carter Brown, Dalton Clouse, Travis Reeves, Caleb Price, Nicholas Grieser
New Palestine: Kyle King, Alex Kropp, Maxen Hook, Ryker Large, Eric Roudebush, Jaxon Manes, Brody Luker
Pendleton Heights: Christian Conkling, Taylor White, Tristen Spinks, Thomas Quiroga, Joe Rios
Shelbyville: Peyton Smith, Luke Reed, Landon Watson
Yorktown: Tyler Writtenhouse, Brady O’Brien, Jordan Spangler, Colten Yarger, Reid Neal

2019 Football Standings