HHC names All-Conference baseball team

The 2018 HHC champion New Palestine baseball team.

The Hoosier Heritage Conference has named 21 players to the 2018 All-HHC baseball team.

The team was chosen by a vote of the conference coaches.

HHC champion New Palestine had four selections, as did Mt. Vernon. Runner-up New Castle and third-place Yorktown had three selections each.

Shawn Lyons of New Palestine was voted Coach of the Year after leading the Dragons to an 11-2 HHC mark.

Yorktown and Pendleton Heights won sectional championships.

2018 All-HHC baseball team

Wes Woodin, Jr., C, Delta
Adam Hutchison, So., P, Greenfield-Central
Braxton Turner, Sr., C, Greenfield-Central
Nolan Bowser, So., 3B/SS/C, Mt. Vernon
Jaden Cappelletti, Sr., 1B, Mt. Vernon
Caleb Rush, Sr., P, Mt. Vernon
Dino Tharp, Sr., LF, Mt. Vernon
Janson Anderson, Sr., SS, New Castle
Drew Barber, Jr., C, New Castle
Rylan Huntley, Jr., P/3B, New Castle
Jacob Garrison, Sr., P/1B, New Palestine
Colby Jenkins, Jr., C, New Palestine
Nick Rusche, Sr., SS, New Palestine
Jack Walker, Jr., P/1B, New Palestine
Kamden Earley, So., OF, Pendleton Heights
Walker Stull, Jr., P, Pendleton Heights
Damon Lux, Sr., OF, Shelbyville
Lucas Stieneker, Sr., 1B, Shelbyville
Grahm Reedy, Jr., OF, Yorktown
Sullivan Swingley, Sr., P/1B, Yorktown
Jackson Taylor, So., 2B/SS, Yorktown

Coach of the Year: Shawn Lyons, New Palestine

Honorable mention
Delta: Michael Curtis, Aiden Hinds
Greenfield-Central: Carson Gibson, Seth Robertson
Mt. Vernon: Cole Cain, Sam McCarty
New Palestine: Cameron Pitzer
Pendleton Heights: Zach Lawhon, Cole Miller
Yorktown: Justin Cox, Quin Fauquher, Jordan Spangler

2018 Baseball Standings

The 2018 HHC champion New Palestine baseball team.