HHC announces All-Conference boys soccer team

The Hoosier Heritage Conference announced its All-Conference boys soccer team this week. Thirteen players from the league’s top three teams – HHC champion Greenfield-Central, runner-up Mt. Vernon and third-place Pendleton Heights – lead the squad.

G-C was led by juniors Zack Bell, Caleb Mundell, Tyler Murphy and Brantly Kuntz. MV added seniors Tylin Broaders and Jonathon Hanson, as well as juniors Brandon Johnson and Jacob Knepper and sophomore Noah Whitehouse  Broaders tied for the HHC goal-scoring lead with 20 in the regular season. Murphy, Mundell and Johnson all tied for second in assists with nine. PH had seniors Abe Bohlsen, Ethan Schitter and Ethan Hunt, as well as junior Kai Moore.

Shelbyville’s Trae Hassbroek, the HHC’s leading scorer with 20 goals and 13 assists, joins teammates Evan Witte and Oscar Hernandez. Yorktown (Regan Frost, Michael Bade), New Palestine (Adam Hunt, Luke Gohmann) and New Castle (Jarel Coatie, Jackson Malott) had two players each. Zac Stanley represents Delta.

G-C’s Bobby Holden was named conference Coach of the Year.

The All-HHC team is voted on by the eight HHC coaches.

All-HHC boys soccer
Zac Stanley, Jr., Delta
Zack Bell, Jr., Greenfield-Central
Caleb Mundell, Jr., Greenfield-Central
Tyler Murphy, Jr., Greenfield-Central
Brantley Kuntz, Jr., Greenfield-Central
Tylin Broaders, Sr., Mt. Vernon
Brandon Johnson, Jr., Mt. Vernon
Jonathon Hanson, Sr., Mt. Vernon
Jacob Knepper, Jr., Mt. Vernon
Noah Whitehouse, So., Mt. Vernon
Jarel Coatie, Jr., New Castle
Jackson Malott, Jr., New Castle
Adam Hunt, Sr., New Palestine
Luke Gohmann, Sr., New Palestine
Abe Bohlsen, Sr., Pendleton Heights
Ethan Schitter, Sr., Pendleton Heights
Kai Moore, Jr., Pendleton Heights
Ethan Hunt, Sr., Pendleton Heights
Trae Hassebroek, Sr., Shelbyville
Evan Witte, Jr., Shelbyville
Oscar Hernandez, So., Shelbyville
Michael Bade, Sr., Yorktown
Regan Frost, Sr., Yorktown

Coach of the Year: Bobby Holden, Greenfield-Central

2018 Boys Soccer Standings