HHC announces All-Conference volleyball team

The 2018 Class 4A state champion Yorktown Tigers.

Players from two state championship teams highlight the 2018 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference volleyball team. Five players from undefeated 4A state champion Yorktown – Kenzie Knuckles, Kylie Murr, Kate Vinson, Tegan Seyring and Courtney Watkins – join Mabrey Shaffmaster, Melani Shaffmaster and Bailey Cox from back-to-back 3A champion New Castle on the 14-player team.

Pendleton Heights has two representatives (Gracie King, Avery Ross). Delta’s Bella Dearinger, Ava Antic from sectional champion Greenfield-Central, Mt. Vernon’s Victoria Bulmahn and New Palestine’s Lydia Jones round out the team.

Yorktown’s Stephanie Bloom was Coach of the Year, leading the Tigers to an HHC title and a 34-0 record.

The All-Conference team is chosen by a vote of the HHC coaches and was conducted after the regular season.

2018 All-HHC volleyball team

Bella Dearinger, So., Delta
Ava Antic, So., Greenfield-Central
Victoria Bulmahn, Jr., Mt. Vernon
Melani Shaffmaster, Jr., New Castle
Mabrey Shaffmaster, So., New Castle
Bailey Cox, So., New Castle
Lydia Jones, Sr., New Palestine
Gracie King, Jr., Pendleton Heights
Avery Ross, Fr., Pendleton Heights
Kenzie Knuckles, Sr., Yorktown
Kylie Murr, Sr., Yorktown
Tegan Seyring, Sr., Yorktown
Kate Vinson, Jr., Yorktown
Courtney Watkins, Jr., Yorktown

Coach of the Year: Stephanie Bloom, Yorktown

2018 Volleyball Standings

The 2018 Class 3A state champion New Castle Trojans.
The 2018 Class 4A state champion Yorktown Tigers.