HHC announces All-Conference softball team

Players from three different sectional championship teams lead the 2019 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference softball team.

HHC champion New Palestine has five players on the team. Fellow regional champion Yorktown and sectional champion Mt. Vernon have three players each, as does HHC regular-season runner-up Pendleton Heights.

Several HHC regular season leaders were among the All-Conference selections: batting average (.565) and RBI (44) champion Addisenn Weaver of Shelbyville, home run leader Emily O’Connor of New Palestine (13), runs scored leader Karissa Hamilton of Shelbyville (44) and stolen base leader Kylie Davis of Pendleton Heights (16). PH’s Jordan Benefiel led the league in wins (17), ERA (0.79) and strikeouts (213).

New Palestine’s Ed Marcum was named Coach of the Year. He led the Dragons to their sixth straight HHC title this year and earned his 400th career victory.

All-Hoosier Heritage Conference softball
Natasha Coy, Jr., P, Delta
Kensie Bradley, Sr., OF, Greenfield-Central
Lexi Rankin, Sr., P/CF, Greenfield-Central
Sydnee Perry, Jr., SS, Mt. Vernon
Karlee Franklin, So., P, Mt. Vernon
Haley Kissee, So., 2B, Mt. Vernon
Hannah Essert, Fr., 3B, New Castle
Emily O’Connor, Sr., 3B, New Palestine
Jaylin Calvert, Sr., CF, New Palestine
Michaela Jones, Jr., SS, New Palestine
Macy Miller, Sr., 1B, New Palestine
Tatum Biddle, Sr., 2B, New Palestine
Jordan Benefiel, Jr., P, Pendleton Heights
Kieli Ryan, Fr., C, Pendleton Heights
Kylie Davis, So., SS, Pendleton Heights
Addisenn Weaver, So., SS, Shelbyville
Karissa Hamilton, Fr., C, Shelbyville
Caitlyn Grim, Sr., OF, Yorktown
Lexie Robertson, Jr., SS, Yorktown
Skyler Davis, Sr., 3B, Yorktown

Coach of the Year: Ed Marcum, New Palestine

2019 softball standings