HHC announces all-conference football team

Thirty-four players and coaches have been named to the All-Hoosier Heritage Conference football team, including 10 from HHC champion New Palestine and seven from co-runner-up Delta.

New Palestine’s Kyle Ralph was named Coach of the Year for the seventh consecutive year after leading NP to the HHC title.

The team also includes the HHC’s leading rusher – and the state’s career rushing leader – Charlie Spegal of New Palestine (2,245 yards), leading receiver Dawand Langston of Mt. Vernon (807 yards) and leading tackler Dylan Beck of New Castle (146 tackles).

New Palestine and Mt. Vernon both won sectional titles this season and will represent the HHC in Friday’s regional contests.

2019 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference football
OL: Derek Marcum, Sr., Delta
OL: Kyle King, Sr., New Palestine
OL: Noah Mack, Jr., New Palestine
OL: Cade Campbell, Sr., Pendleton Heights
OL: Miller Smith, Sr., Pendleton Heights
WR: Dawand Langston, Sr., Mt. Vernon
WR: Brandon Matney, Jr., New Castle
WR: Blake Austin, Jr., New Palestine
WR: Austin Hill, Sr., Yorktown
WR: Cameron Levers, Sr., Delta
QB: Lincoln Roth, Jr., New Palestine
QB: Reid Neil, Sr., Yorktown
QB: Brady Hunt, Jr., Delta
RB: Charlie Spegal, Sr., New Palestine
RB: Kamden Earley, Sr., Pendleton Heights
RB: Wesley Stitt, Sr., Delta
DL: Caden McClain, Jr., Pendleton Heights
DL: Galen Tait, Sr., Yorktown
DL: Riley Woodin, Jr., Delta
DL: Matt Brown, Jr., New Palestine
LB: Conner Bedwell, Sr., Delta
LB: Dylan Beck, Jr., New Castle
LB: Aven Jones, Sr., New Palestine
LB: Luke Bays, Jr., Pendleton Heights
LB: Joe Rios, Sr., Pendleton Heights
DB: Rylan Cole, Jr., Mt. Vernon
DB: Keagan Labelle, So., Mt. Vernon
DB: Tytus Ragle, Sr., New Castle
DB: Maxen Hook, Sr., New Palestine
DB: Brody Luker, Sr., New Palestine
DB: Kirby Hess, Sr., Pendleton Heights
Special teams
K: Zac Stanley, Delta
P: Eric Roudebush, New Palestine

Coach of the Year: Kyle Ralph, New Palestine

2019 Football Standings