HHC announces 2020 All-Conference football team

The Hoosier Heritage Conference has named 37 players – 18 offensive, 17 defensive and two specialists – to its 2020 All-HHC football team.

The team is chosen by a vote of the eight conference coaches. Eight players from HHC champion Mt. Vernon are represented on the team, as well as six from sectional finalists New Palestine and New Castle and five from sectional finalist Delta. Pendleton Heights also had six players named to the All-HHC team.

Mt. Vernon’s Mike Kirschner was named HHC Coach of the Year after leading the Marauders to a 12-1 season and the program’s first HHC title since 2012.

The 2020 All-HHC football team


  • OL: Braxton Edwards, Sr., Delta
  • OL: Anthony Wallace, Sr., Greenfield-Central
  • OL: RaZhaun Wells, Jr., Mt. Vernon
  • OL: Jarred Williams, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • OL: Landen Hutson, Sr., New Castle
  • OL: Noah Mack, Sr., New Palestine
  • OL: Braden Duncan, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • WR: Ashden Gentry, Jr., Mt. Vernon
  • WR: Brandon Matney, Sr., New Castle
  • WR: Blake Austin, Sr., New Palestine
  • WR: Tyler McKinley, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • QB: Brady Hunt, Sr., Delta
  • QB: Gehrig Slunaker, Jr., Mt. Vernon
  • QB: William Grieser, Sr., New Castle
  • RB: Evan Conley, Sr., Delta
  • RB: Lance McKee, Sr., Greenfield-Central
  • RB: Grayson Thomas, Fr., New Palestine
  • RB: J.J. Evans, Sr., Yorktown


  • DL: Riley Woodin, Jr., Delta
  • DL: Mehki Richmond, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • DL: Trenten Round, Sr., New Castle
  • DL: Nick Bastian, Sr., New Palestine
  • DL: DeMarco Cooley, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • DL: Caden McClain, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • LB: Logan Drown, Sr., Delta
  • LB: Keegan La Belle, Jr., Mt. Vernon
  • LB: Jamarion Taylor, Sr., New Castle
  • LB: Richard Clevenger, Sr., New Palestine
  • LB: Luke Bays, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • DB: Rylan Cole, Sr. Mt. Vernon
  • DB: Jace Logston, Sr., New Castle
  • DB: Layne Nicholson, Sr., New Castle
  • DB: Jack Johnson, Sr., New Palestine
  • DB: Evan MacMillan, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • DB: Cael Lux, So., Shelbyville

Special teams

  • K: A.J. Swingle, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • P: Walker Moore, Sr., Yorktown

Coach of the Year: Mike Kirschner, Mt. Vernon

2020 Football Standings

Tags : football