HHC Headlines

HHC announces 2022 All-Conference football team

Thirty-three players from all eight Hoosier Heritage Conference schools highlight the 2022 All-HHC football team. Conference champion New Palestine has nine members, while sectional champion Yorktown and HHC runner-up Mt. Vernon have five each. Third-place Greenfield-Central also had five All-HHC selections.

New Palestine’s Kyle Ralph and Yorktown’s Mike Wilhelm, who led their teams to sectional championships, were named Co-Coaches of the year.

2022 All-HHC football


  • OL: Brayden Flener, Jr., Greenfield-Central
  • OL: Kyler Grill, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • OL: Thomas Wood, Sr., New Palestine
  • OL: Sam Mossoney, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • OL: Jackson New, Sr., Yorktown
  • WR: Isaiah Thacker, Sr., New Palestine
  • WR: Kolton Nanko, Sr., Yorktown
  • WR: Eli Bridenthal, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • WR: George Burhenn, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • WR: Quintin Boatright, Sr., New Castle
  • QB: Mason Moulton, Jr., Yorktown
  • QB: Daniel Tippit IV, Sr., New Palestine
  • RB: Grayson Thomas, Jr., New Palestine
  • RB: Jalen Thomas, Jr., Yorktown
  • RB: Andrew Zellers, Sr., Greenfield-Central


  • DL: Hunter Wallace, Sr., Delta
  • DL: Brad Allen, Sr., Greenfield-Central
  • DL: Tyler Kimberly, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • DL: Michael Thacker, Jr., New Palestine
  • LB: Jake Hinton, Jr., Greenfield-Central
  • LB: Dylan Manor, Sr., Delta
  • LB: Kellen La Belle, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • LB: Jonathan Eberthart, Sr., New Castle
  • LB: Eli Hook, Sr., New Palestine
  • LB: Luke Wilhelm, Sr., Yorktown
  • DB: Cael Lux, Sr., Shelbyville
  • DB: Nolan Souders, Jr., Pendleton Heights
  • DB: Daniel Thacker, Sr., New Palestine
  • DB: Blaine Nunnally, Sr., New Palestine
  • DB: Brevan Thrine, Sr., New Castle
  • DB: Kirk Knecht, Jr., Greenfield-Central


  • K: Brendan Tanksley, Sr., New Palestine
  • P: Justin Beeler, Sr., Pendleton Heights

2022 Football Standings

read more

Marauders, Dragons lead 2022 All-HHC baseball team

Four players each from Hoosier Heritage Conference champion Mt. Vernon and regional finalist New Palestine lead the 20-player All-HHC baseball team.

Regional champion New Castle placed three players on the team, as did Greenfield-Central. Twelve of the 20 players are seniors. The remainder are juniors.

Mt. Vernon’s Brad King and New Palestine’s Shawn Lyons were named Co-Coaches of the Year in a vote by the HHC’s coaches.

2022 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference baseball

  • Parker Faletic, Sr., OF, Delta
  • A.J. Oden, Jr., 3B, Greenfield-Central
  • Grant Shepherd, Jr., OF, Greenfield-Central
  • Conner Sims, Jr., OF/P, Greenfield-Central
  • Eli Bridenthal, Jr., SS/P, Mt. Vernon
  • Landon Clark, Sr., OF/P, Mt. Vernon
  • Gavin Johnston, Jr., IF, Mt. Vernon
  • Russell Weaver, Jr., 3B, Mt. Vernon
  • Eli Cooper, Sr., OF/P, New Castle
  • Aydan Decker Petty, Sr., P, New Castle
  • Corbin Malott, Sr., SS/P, New Castle
  • Luke Legault, Sr., 2B, New Palestine
  • Maddox Manes, Sr., P, New Palestine
  • Zayden Stiller, Sr., C, New Palestine
  • Carter Stogsdill, Sr., OF, New Palestine
  • Caleb Frakes, Sr., 2B, Pendleton Heights
  • Charlie Rife, Sr., C, Shelbyville
  • Caden Tackett, Jr, 3B/P, Shelbyville
  • Jacob Pruitt, Sr., OF/P, Yorktown
  • Cole Temple, Jr., SS/P, Yorktown

2022 baseball standings

read more