HHC announces 2021 All-Conference football team

Thirty-two players have been selected to the 2021 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference football team.

The team is led by six players from HHC champion Mt. Vernon and seven from runner-up New Palestine. Both teams won sectional championships this season. Third-place Greenfield-Central had six selections. Mt. Vernon’s Vince Lidy was named HHC Coach of the Year.

2021 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference football


  • OL: Hunter Wallace, Jr., Delta
  • OL: Brayden Flener, So., Greenfield-Central
  • OL: Ian Moore, So., New Palestine
  • OL: Sam Morrisey, Jr., Pendleton Heights
  • OL: Jackson New, Jr., Yorktown
  • WR: Rashawn Street, Sr., Greenfield-Central
  • WR: Ashden Gentry, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • WR: Kyle Gabbard, Sr., New Castle
  • WR: Kolton Nanko, Jr., Yorktown
  • QB: Gehrig Slunaker, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • QB: Damon Hockett, Sr., New Palestine
  • RB: Andrew Zellers, Jr., Greenfield-Central
  • RB: Keagan La Belle, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • RB: Grayson Thomas, So., New Palestine


  • DL: Ben Morris, Sr., Delta
  • DL: Brad Allen, Jr., Greenfield-Central
  • DL: Ray Wells, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • DL: Derek Lowder, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • LB: Spencer Johnson, Sr., Greenfield-Central
  • LB: Max Hayse, Sr., Mt. Vernon
  • LB: Je Eberhart, Jr., New Castle
  • LB: Eli Hook, Jr., New Palestine
  • LB: Gus Walling, Sr., New Palestine
  • LB: Dresden Roberts, So., Pendleton Heights
  • DB: George Burhenn, Jr., Mt. Vernon
  • DB: Brevan Thrine, Jr., New Castle
  • DB: Blaine Nunnally, Jr., New Palestine
  • DB: Jake Ehrgott, Sr., Pendleton Heights
  • DB: Adam Morrow, Sr., Yorktown


  • K: Brendan Tanksley, Jr., New Palestine
  • P: Brady Durnell, Sr., Greenfield-Central

Coach of the Year: Vince Lidy, Mt. Vernon

2021 Football Standings



Tags : football