HHC names All-Conference tennis team

The HHC champion Delta girls tennis team, which extended the Eagles' streak of HHC victories to 100 this season.

Six singles players and six doubles teams were named to the All-Hoosier Heritage Conference tennis team Wednesday night.

HHC champion Delta and runner-up Mt. Vernon each lead the team with four selections, including both doubles teams. Yorktown has two selections, while Pendleton Heights and New Palestine were also represented.

Delta’s Tim Cleland and Mt. Vernon’s Gabe Muterspaugh were named Co-Coaches of the Year.

There were two unanimous selections – Delta’s Abby Shafer/Emma Snider and Yorktown’s Maddie Minniear/Samantha Academia.

The All-HHC teams are chosen by a vote of the coaches.

All-Hoosier Heritage Conference tennis

Eleah Snider, So., Delta
Grace Belangee, Jr., Delta
Alaina Nelson, Jr., Mt. Vernon
Olivia Spicer, Jr., Mt. Vernon
Sam Hammel, Sr., Pendleton Heights
Alexis Bartle, Jr., Yorktown

Abby Shafer, Sr./Emma Snider, Jr., Delta
Maddie Minniear, Sr./Samantha Academia, Fr., Yorktown
Kortney Helm, Jr./Lexie Manor, Jr., Delta
Emily Annakin, Sr./Maeve Laughlin, So., Mt. Vernon
Maeve McCafferty, Sr./Sophie Williams, Jr., Mt. Vernon
Katie Settergren, Sr./Josee King, So., New Palestine

Honorable mention
Mayzie Hinkle, So., Delta
Lindsey McCord, Jr., Greenfield-Central
Avery Spencer, Fr., Greenfield-Central
Karleigh Helm, So., Mt. Vernon

Alexis Hardwick, Sr./Oriana Ogle, Sr., New Castle
Gabby Kramer, Sr./Susie Kramer, Jr., Pendleton Heights
Sam Watson, Jr./Alivia Chenoweth, Sr., Shelbyville

Final HHC standings

Delta 7-0/18-4, sectional/regional champion
Mt. Vernon 6-1/20-2, sectional champion
New Palestine 5-2/11-7
Yorktown 4-3/8-6
Pendleton Heights 3-4/12-9
Shelbyville 2-5/7-12
Greenfield-Central 1-6/5-11
New Castle 0-7/4-10